IT has been confirmed that Hereford FC will play in the Southern League Premier Division next season.

The news comes after the Football Association met to discuss league placings for steps one to four of the non-league football pyramid.

As announced earlier, Worcester City will be relegated three leagues and will play in the Midland Football League Premier Division.

Ryman League clubs Harrow Borough and Ware Town have subsequently been reprieved at steps three and four level respectively.